The 2021 WWCDA Virtual Awards Gala

Tuesday, Dec. 7, 2021 | 7 pm EST


Welcome to the
 2021 WWCDA Awards Gala
 Tuesday, Dec. 7, 2021 | 7 pm EST

Recognizing achievement in the White Collar field while advancing opportunities for women

2021 WWCDA Award Winners  

The WWCDA is pleased to announce five distinguished winners for each unique award category

  • WWCDA Champion Award – Sally Q. Yates, former Acting U.S. Attorney General
  • WWCDA Group Award – Merck & Co., Inc.
  • WWCDA Laurie A. Miller Leadership Award for the Advancement of Women in White Collar Defense – Jamie Gorelick, former U.S. Deputy Attorney General
  • WWCDA Catherine M. O’Neil Mentoring Award – Jillian Trezza, Debevoise & Plimpton LLP
  • Inaugural WWCDA Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg Outstanding Law Student Award — Sara Wood, Tulane University Law School

Master of Ceremonies

Former Assistant Attorney General – Leslie Caldwell (Partner, Latham Watkins)

Other Features

WWCDA is excited to welcome notable  guest speakers, including, Kent Walker (Chief Legal Officer of Google), Loretta E. Lynch (former U.S. Attorney General and Partner, Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison), Mary Jo White (Former SEC Chair and Debevoise & Plimpton Senior Chair), Donald B. Verrilli Jr. (Former Solicitor General and partner with Munger, Tolles & Olson), David Meyer (Dean of Tulane Law School), Jennifer Zachary (Executive Vice President and General Counsel, Merck), Andrew Ceresney (Former SEC Director of Enforcement and co-chair of the Litigation Department, Debevoise & Plimpton), and Karen Patton Seymour (Partner, Sullivan & Cromwell and Member of its Management Committee)

Co-Chairs of the 2021 Awards Gala

  • Hannah Bornstein, Nixon Peabody
  • Carrie Cohen, Morrison & Foerster
  • Naana Frimpong, DLA Piper